1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Win. Model 21..Opinions and Info Please

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by dolphin77, Nov 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dolphin77

dolphin77 Member

Hello....I am interested in getting a moderately priced Model 21 at some point, but I have very little knowledge about them...First are they fun to shoot and what to look for as far as being original, etc....to keep from making a bad buy? Thanks, WC

2. ljutic73

ljutic73 Well-Known Member

They are great guns but in my experience, they kick pretty good. Mine was a 30" single trigger, auto ejector field gun. The prices have gone up since I sold mine and there seems to be no shortage of them for sale in publications like Shooting Sportman and The Double Gun Journal.

3. warren

warren Member

I shot some of my best rounds and won some tournements when I was a kid with a 21 fine gun, however the new overunders are just as good and softer shooting just depends on what you want. More of a collectors item in my opinion.

warren

4. dave-320c

dave-320c Well-Known Member

I have a two barrel set with Cody papers. I put in a set of Briley tubes. I can shoot anything any guage, trap, skeet, sporting, doubles, etc. (Maybe not bunker :).

Lots of fun, points beautifully, etc. You can change the pitch by shaping the pad to fit better. Very little recoil for me.

I say go for it.

Regards and good shooting,

David

5. flabigpapa

flabigpapa Well-Known Member

Some would say...The Best American made SxS Ever..As for Moderately Priced...You Get What You PAY 4...with 21's...One should Look at Top Lever Postion along with barrel facing fit and Tightness....And be SURE to RING barrels for LOOSE Ribs...Any repairs on ribs will Blow your Budget WAY out the Water.