1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Will you help with a Camera to get date on Pics??

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by tarheel, May 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tarheel

    tarheel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    North Carolina,near Charlotte!
    Is this some thing so easy I,m being laughed at??
    The book tells you how to set time and date,I want the date on the pic!
    Movies are easy,still pics really good!

    Looking to hear from you camera bugs out there!

    Don Sutton
     
  2. Brian in Oregon

    Brian in Oregon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    25,238
    Location:
    Deplorable Bitter Clinger in Liberal La La Land
    What make and model of camera?
     
  3. tarheel

    tarheel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    North Carolina,near Charlotte!
    Brian it is a Sony 360 !
    It has been easy to set so far for what little I do with a Camera!
    It has a Carl Zeiss Lense,it is 16.1 MP,makes a great Pic!
    The time and date was easy to set!
    Hope you can help me!
    Thanks for answering my call!
    Don aka Tarheel

    Going to a Pic Nic be back about 8-9!
     
  4. RickN

    RickN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,040
    Location:
    Minnysoda
    Sony may not have that feature on your camera.
     
  5. ivanhoe

    ivanhoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    7,538
    Location:
    Oxford MA
    I have four Canon cameras all of them in the menu mode it says "Date Stamp". That has three settings off, Date, and Date & Time.

    If you turn it to date and look at the screen you see the date. If you put it on Date & Time you see the date and time. I have no idea if the Sony has that or not but you might check and see.

    Bob Lawless
     
  6. GBatch_25

    GBatch_25 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,339
    Location:
    Illinois
    Try the above Sony website for support. You can download manuals etc. On the right side of this webpage is a place to enter your model #.

    And there is MORE info needed for the model # than just Sony 360. Check yours again and look for the model #, likely on the bottom of the camera. It'll probably be something like DCS360 or DSC-360 or some other combo.

    Gene Batchelar
    Wheaton, IL
     
  7. Mike Hessong* (MH*)

    Mike Hessong* (MH*) Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Victoria, TX
    tarheel (Don), is it the A360 DSLR? I currently have a Sony A580 (16.2 mp) camera, moved up from a Sony A330 (10.2 mp). As far as I know the DSLR model Sony's don't imprint the date on the picture like the "point-and-shoot" models or the "Super zoom" models. The date and information are shown on the display with the histogram, but not sure about the imprint. I use mine for landscape and portrait work and don't want the date imprinted on my photos, so that is why I am not sure if it can be done. I can look at my manuals when I get home later today.

    Mike Hessong* (MH*)

    Victoria, TX
     
  8. Mike Hessong* (MH*)

    Mike Hessong* (MH*) Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Victoria, TX
    tarheel, I found this doing a google search, and maybe you CAN get the imprint on your photos like you want. I will attach a link to what I searched for, and if it doesn't come up just right, do a "copy and paste" and you should find your answer here. Mike* (MH*)

    http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/AA350/AA350MENUS.HTM
     
  9. tarheel

    tarheel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    North Carolina,near Charlotte!
    What great responce to my Post!
    I have not been able to put the DD into my Camera to put it on the Pics yet but with Brian,Ivanhoe,Bob Lawless,Gene and MH helping,I feel sure that if I can get into the menue at the right place it will do what I want!
    I will try to let you know if it works!

    Thank you Guys
    Don Sutton
     
  10. primed

    primed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,119
    On my Olympus, I don't see it when I look at the pics on the camera but the Olympus software I use for printing has a check box to add the date to the print.

    You might check the printing options on the Sony software.

    Bob
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.