1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Will a 303 trigger work in a 391?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by 635 G, Aug 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 635 G

    635 G Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    6,229
    Will a 303 trigger work in a 391?

    Thanx-Phil Berkowitz
     
  2. motordoctor

    motordoctor Shoji Tabuchi in Branson

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,688
    Location:
    ohio
    yes it will. the fit is not perfect arounbd the bottom or at the sides of the receiver but it does fit and it does work fine. motordoc
     
  3. Ontario Chris

    Ontario Chris Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    439
    Location:
    NY Finger Lakes
    As Motordoctor said, it will fit OK but will work fine. I will add that I have one in my Teknys and it does also make the LOP a little longer. The 303 trigger is all steel and will hold a trigger job well. Flawless on multiple shots.

    Chris
     
  4. Dickgshot

    Dickgshot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    3,676
    A 303 trigger is a fraction wider than a 391 trigger and won't fit in a brand new 391. After the gun had been shot and disassembled a number of times the receiver will open enough that the trigger will fit.
     
  5. cubancigar2000

    cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    10,521
    Location:
    Idaho
    The 303 trigger is a better trigger
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.