1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Why the 3 hole and faster birds will not work!

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by ebsurveyor, Jan 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ebsurveyor

ebsurveyor Member

I've been shooting trap for more than 40 years. Back in the day (50 yard targets & 3 hole) some clubs would not throw soft targets and those clubs were know for their 52 yard targets and low scores. Other clubs took a different approach and threw soft targets from the 2 hole. I guess we all know what "won out". Many shooters frequent the clubs where they shoot best. Conclusion: more concrete needed.

2. W.P.T.

W.P.T. TS Member

So, you are saying that the 3 hole 50 yard target worked then but won't work now ..? If it was mandated by the rules and the ATA they would be the same as they used to be without pouring concrete and probably effect some scores just like they used to ... I must be missing something ..? WPT ... (YAC) ...

3. oleolliedawg

oleolliedawg Banned User Banned TS Supporters

I guess he's saying clubs will cheat just like they did before. Soft targets-more shooters-greater income. When's the last time you saw an ATA official target police officer at any club?

More concrete needed!!

4. nameisjoe

nameisjoe TS Member

More concrete needed and kick the cheats.

5. R.Kipling

R.Kipling Well-Known Member

Oh, how I long for the days when men were made of iron, and ships were made of wood.

Kip

6. KRE

KRE TS Member