1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Why Shoot ATA?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by spitter, Jun 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spitter

spitter Well-Known Member TS Supporters

I read with interest the thread on why many stop shooting ATA, but while I've been shooting trap for 12 years, I have not felt a compelling reason to shoot ATA.

I truly enjoy my recreational shooting (of which I do quite a bit) which includes 16 yard and handicap, leagues and games my Club sponsors throughout the year. Add in some skeet and sporting and I'm shooting every week...but why should I shoot ATA?

I'm open minded - a number of my shooting buddies from my Club shoot ATA, attend the Grand and Satellite Grands - what hot button hasn't been hit here?!

Respectfully offered,

Jay Spitz

2. shannon391

shannon391 Active Member

To pit your skills against the best in the world. To bring your competitive shooting to the next level. I like camping out at the big shoots doing what I enjoy and being in the fellowship of other people with the same interest.

3. W.P.T.

W.P.T. TS Member

Jay,