1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Why Beretta over Remington 1100?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by CNR, Jan 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CNR

CNR TS Member

1100 requires much more cleaning

2. Rem870TB

Rem870TB Active Member

"Why Beretta over Remington 1100?"

Don't know.

I have been shooting trap since 1970 and an very aware of what's out there in the way of guns.

In 2005 I decided to try an autoloader and bought an 1100 Classic Trap, which I am very pleased with.

Have had the opportunity to shoot some Beretta's over the years, I recently took a good look at new Beretta target autoloader with the Extra Grain feature. Enjoy your Beretta's if you like them, I will stick with the 1100, I made the right choice, for me, in 2005.

3. Hoosier Daddy

Hoosier Daddy TS Member

1100's might require cleaning more often but you can clean an 1100 3 times while you are properly cleaning a 391 one time and I think the 1100 shoots softer and usually has a better barrel. JMHO.

4. nsrailroad

nsrailroad Member

The best things in life sometimes requires more work but worth it. 1100 870 hear.
    Railroad

5. Jawhawker

Jawhawker TS Member

2barrelpa, why do you think a Urika is a better deal than an 1100? Maybe I should ask, who told you this?

6. halfmile

halfmile Well-Known Member

"Better" is subjective. I have an 1100, and it balances and swings better than the Berettas. (for me).

I find the Berettas to be light in front by comparison, and in need of mag cap or barrel weights to feel "right".

YMMV

HM

7. Spanky

Spanky Active Member