1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Who is ahab and who is Phil Ross

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Chango2, Dec 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chango2

Chango2 Active Member

Some poster here (Ahab) accused me of being dumb for speaking to some guy called Phill Ross. I'm new to shooting, and wonder what this is all about. Ahab posts some insightful stuff; sorry if I offended him; I'll buy him a drink at the range anytime as a gesture of good will and in the finest Christian Spirit of Happy Holidays. And who is Phil Ross?

2. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member

Chango2.....go to ww.shootata.com and look in the shooter information center. Phil's ATA number is 0746840. Look at Phil's averages in the 1970's, 80's, and 90's. That should give you a clue as to who Phil Ross is..........Dan Thome (Trap2)

3. Ahab

Ahab Well-Known Member

Big Jim everyone knows you are an idiot.

4. trapshootin hippie

trapshootin hippie Well-Known Member

Ya mean that ya never heard bout Ahab, the Arab, sheik of the burning sand?

5. Ahab

Ahab Well-Known Member

Hey! someone has hacked my nick!

Chango2...whoever posted that was not me.

BUT...yes I do know Phil Ross, met him when I 1st started shooting trap in the early 70s. Super nice guy once you got thru his gruff exterior.

His Mod 12 was like magic on the trap field. He would hang sootballs when the bird was still a blur coming out of the trap house.