1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Which combo? XT or 682

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by huntinandhotrods, Jan 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. huntinandhotrods

huntinandhotrods Member

Hi Guys !! I got $3000.00 to spend on a new gun and I have really been wanting a unsingle combo. I have been looking for some used XT and 682 combos. Which way would you guys go and why? I just started shooting registered targets and I still shoot alot of games. If you got a nice one for sale let me know.
    Thanks Huntinandhotrods !

2. hunter44

hunter44 Well-Known Member

A new XT unsingle combo will cost you closer to $4,000 & finding a used one may be difficult because they are relatively new to the market. I love my XT unsingle & would certainly recommend it to you.

Good Luck & Good Shooting!

3. short shucker

short shucker TS Member

It depends in whether you'd prefer to weild a Katana or a Broad Axe.

ss

4. lbshootin

lbshootin Active Member

I have owned and shot the 687 combo, the 682 combo, and the XT...I currently shoot an MX8....But I shot the Browning better than the Berettas...LarryB

5. SeldomShoots

SeldomShoots Active Member

ss, which is the Katana and which is the broad axe?

Also, to any XT or Gold E owners, is the 682 Gold E worth about $700 to $1,000 more than the XT? Or is that possibly caused by the value of the Euro compared to the American dollar.

I am not trying to hijack huntingandhotrods thread, but he seems to be asking which is the best bang for the buck and why, such as features, shootability, durability, etc. Plus he is checking what might be for sale out there. I would love to hear shooter's opinions on these guns that have personal experience with them.

John E.

6. sliverbulletexpress