1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Which 22 target pistol would you buy

Discussion in 'Shoot Information, EVENTS, Clinics & Results' started by stogie, May 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stogie

stogie TS Member

What 22 semi-automatic target pistol would you buy to shoot in competetion? I am looking to buy one that is accurate shooting with minor maintenence.A real workhorse that has proved itself.I am new at paper target shooting and in need of some guidance and recomendations. Thank you.

2. a budine

a budine Member

Sig-Hammerli Essex - S&W 41 - High Standard Victor - all the rest...

3. Shooting Coach

Shooting Coach Well-Known Member

S&W M41. I prefer the longer barrel with its sight radius.

4. Model Number 12

Model Number 12 TS Member

I've owned both a S&W M41 and a Walther GSP.

The GSP is worth the extra money. Plus I still have it.

5. crusha

crusha TS Member

You didn't say what kind of shooting, but if you're shooting NRA bullseye, consider something that is easy to mount a dot scope on, as you will probably want to give it a try.

The Sig-Hammerli X-esse is showing up on a lot of firing lines, and the Smith M41 is always a good choice. The High Standard will feel the most like your .45 - perhaps a consideration for you.

If you're shooting NRA (US) style bullseye, stay away from the more exotic European ISU style guns (and that's coming from somebody who has them). Usually too difficult to mount a scope on, and it's hard to sell them and get your money out of them if you don't like them (41s and High Standards always sell).

6. TOLIPNUG

TOLIPNUG TS Member

HAMMERLI P215 OR P208
    BAR NONE-RICK ZINO

7. rifal

rifal Member