Trapshooters Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

When did rude become cool

2K views 18 replies 16 participants last post by  Landshark 
#1 ·
copper,how true.We never had a whole lot when I was a kid at home.

Anyone that came at meal time. Mom would always get a plate out and put on the table for them.My wife will not let anyone set at the table with a hat on to this day.

Bo

#5 ·
sCHOOL TEACHER IS RIGHT.

Civilized people are not rude. Unfortunately, the negative reinforcement necessary to create civilized children has been outlawed.

If you punish your child at home the guidance counselor at school will get the cops on your ass.

I'm glad I don't have to try raising children these days.

HM

#6 ·
As a high school teacher I see this rude behavior all the time form students. Girls fighting, students telling teachers to f&$(off, students walking past someone that needs help and laughing or ignoring the situation. It starts at home and if kids don't get it there it's hard for schools to instill comon courtesy in kids. Had a student tell me to "kiss his ass" the other day, felt like telling him to mark a spot off as he was all ass, but I had him put out of school for two days instead he hasn't said a word since he got back.

#8 ·
I have family that drives school bus.They can fill you in on these kids of today.

We have a short bus here that hauls one kid 16 miles round trip to school because he is nothing but trouble.Yes,he is the only one on the bus.

I would love to see that little SOB walk it.My tax are paying for #hit like this.

Bo

#9 ·
Having recently retired as a school administrator and tough disciplinarian, I ended up about 90% of the time fighting with the parents of the problem kids, or their attorney. Asst Supt thought I was too tough on the poor parents. Oh, darn!

I just call it the Acorn Syndrome. It doesn't fall far from the tree.