1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

what the hell is wobble trap!!

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by JONNY D, Nov 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JONNY D

JONNY D TS Member

ok ok i though id shot everthing there was to shoot in clay targets!! ive been shooting for nearly 40 years and shot every thing from trench to zz but wobble trap?? if its fun i want to shoot it here in ozz!! any one help with info i on this event???

2. JACK

JACK Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

Wobble is a poor mans bunker.

3. Ted K.

Ted K. Member

Wobble trap is the same as regular trap except that, in addition to the usual random horizontal variation in angle encountered each time a target is thrown in regular trap, the altitude or vertical angle of the target also varies randomly each time a target is thrown. The randomness of the vertical variation is very similar to the horizontal variation in regular trap. The result is that some targets are very high and some quite low (and some appear perfectly normal). The low targets are especially hard to hit, mostly because it's hard to pick them up as they leave the trap house and partially because they don't stay up very long.

4. Maytag

Maytag TS Member

AS TedK said, the trap is not only moving back and forth, but up and down at the same time. Therefore targets can appear anywhere from inches off of the ground to almost straight up and anywhere in between. The trap is also usually set for a much faster target speed.

5. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

Also the targets are faster and the angles sharper. HMB

6. Hitapair

Hitapair Active Member

or its regular ATA targets but you violate ATA rules and have one too many brews before you go out and shoot.

7. JONNY D

JONNY D TS Member