1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

what is your favorite collectible shotgun

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by striper, Mar 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. striper

striper Member

I love mod 12 trap guns. I have 2 pigeon grades that are both engraved and have super wood. I love to just admire them and love and shoot them as well.These guns are over 50 years old and I started shooting with these and have a deep appreciation for the quality and the way they point.

2. CO - 369

CO - 369 TS Member

Perazzi,
    Got a ?? I have a Model 50 that is marked Featherweight under the reciever. Ser #176xxxA. The 26" barrel is marked WS-1 and rib Simmons. Did Winchester make a featherweight skeet or did someone stick the featherweight barrel on this reciever. Overall condition 99%. Thanks.

3. rodbuster

rodbuster TS Member

I wish I had one or two more Belgian Superposeds. There is just something about them. It seems like everyone now wants ported barrels and removeable choke tubes,etc. But the Superposed is in a class by itself. I am looking for a 32" Broadway Trap, but havn't found one in my price range yet. Oh well, maybe at the Kane co show tomorrow.

4. larryjk

larryjk Member

CO-369,
    Winchester did make a lightweight skeet gun in the Model 50. The barrel was 26" and marked WS-1 with a Simmons vent rib. The receiver was a lightweight alloy. A nice gun with skeet loads but I ne ver fired it with anything heavier than 3 dram load of 1 1/8 oz. of no 8 shot. You could tell it went off.

5. CO - 369

CO - 369 TS Member

Yup, it's got the alloy receiver. Glad to hear that - thanks Larry. It's a joy to carry for pheasants over the setter.

6. Brian in Oregon

Brian in Oregon Well-Known Member

Deplorable Bitter Clinger in Liberal La La Land