1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

What do you think of a BENELLI

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Shooting Comet, Apr 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shooting Comet

Shooting Comet TS Member

BENELLI'S are one of the softest shooting gun that I've ever shot and they have helped me win alot of shooting competitions.

Cody T.

2. krieghoffkrusher

krieghoffkrusher TS Member

Cody,
    You must be a Benelli sales rep to say they are one of the softest shooting guns. They are great guns and shoot forever but one thing they are not is soft shooting. Try a beretta semi. Better gun and much softer shooting.

3. Shooting Comet

Shooting Comet TS Member

No, I am not a sales rep for Benelli. I have been shooting my Benelli Supersport for 3 years competitively and have won 29 first place trophies so far. I am a subjunior A class shooter and have never complained about the recoil of my supersport. I love it and everyone that I let try the gun out loves the way it performs. It is really worth trying. It isn't even a typical trap gun and I manage fine. I can hang in there with the Beretta folks with my Benelli.
    Cody

4. Trauma901

Trauma901 Member

Let me just say this. I've taken more waterfowl with a Benelli Nova than with any other gun, semi or pump. Soft shooting? Not so much, however, the easiest pump or semi-auto to clean bar none, in my opinion. My wife has a Benelli Ultralight which she adores. Coupled with the proper round, i.e.- 1oz or less no more than 1200 fps and a good kickeeze pad, I feel the recoil is easily manageable, alot like my Beretta 391 out of the box. You can't go wrong with a Benelli as far as quality of build and absolute reliability.

5. alf174

alf174 Member

excellent but too light for me

6. Shooting Comet