1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

What do you say to shooter w/auto throwing shells?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by SL900LOADER, Jun 3, 2013.

1. SL900LOADER

SL900LOADER Member

I have been shooting for 6 years, i would like to know what you guys do when someone with an autoloader is throwing shells at your left side when on the line, im asking because i want to know what is the general consensus.

I dont have a lot of money, my gun may not be a krieghoff, but ive kept it clean of nicks and dents, i had a guy shooting next to me that was throwing them so hard i had to actually stand back while he shot, not so good for keeping the rhythm of the game!

the last person who did this i very politely asked them about getting a shell catcher, he said yeah i used to have one, at the club i like to be polite, and have a nice sunday, but i might not be so nice with a new nick in my stock.

im thinking maybe stop and say no,no, move to my spot and ill move to your left and let some other poor slob deal with it?

2. brownk80

brownk80 Member

get a heavy rubber band and if the guy doesn't have a shell catcher give him the rubber band to use. You put it on about half way across the breach opening and in front of the action lever. It works well.

If he refuses then walk off the line and shoot the next round or make him stand to your right.

3. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member