1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

What do we do now - Red Mountain locked the gates.

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by Hauser, Sep 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hauser

Hauser Member

Insight

A whole lot of mis-information here. Care to sign your name??

Jerry Hauser

2. Hauser

Hauser Member

Is "close to the truth" the same as not true???

Jerry Hauser

3. scott calhoun

scott calhoun Well-Known Member

The proper use of "there" and "their" would make it a much easier read.

Scott

4. Hauser

Hauser Member

A couple of observations on Insights comments

I have no first hand knowledge regarding the issue with campers however Jennifer was an employee of the tribe not someone that was leasing the grounds. That said if the tribe didn’t not like non-shooters camping on the grounds they could have directed her to cease allowing them to stay or they could have replaced her. Either method would have corrected the problem without closing the club.

I know the state BOD has been behind every initiative that promotes trapshooting in the state and what ever happened with Game and Fish’s decision regarding the Buckeye complex wasn’t based on trap shooters not wanting to drive across town. The Prescott club, which is 90 miles from Phoenix, was well attended up to the time they decided they did not want to hold registered shoots.