1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

What Brand Sump Pump is Best?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by jm1079, Apr 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jm1079

jm1079 Well-Known Member

My Wayne sump pump failed me today when it would not switch on. Fortunately I have one of those battery powered backups. Need to get a reliable sump pump. May I ask for opinions, advice, inputs that can help me decide what to get? Thanks all. JM

2. build4u

build4u Member

Zoeller. I have been building cutom homes for 35 years.

3. serjon

serjon TS Member

build4u is right, Zoeller`s are the best.

4. jm1079

jm1079 Well-Known Member

Any particular model? I need only a 1/2 hp model at the most. JM

5. stokinpls

stokinpls Well-Known Member

Zoeller 53D I think it is. 1/3 HP. Ours is 8 years old, During one rainy stretch it had to cycle continuously for 9 months straight. Never missed a beat. Last time I bought one they were around $125 - worth every penny. Good luck.

Bob Falfa

6. Harv Shell

Harv Shell TS Supporters TS Supporters

As above, pick up a switch kit for it too, when it goes out you won't have to shop for one. Harv

7. Trap2

Trap2 Well-Known Member

Can't go wrong with Zoeller or Myers pumps. I sold them both when working a LOT of years for a wholesale plumbing supply store. "Keenan Supply" Sold just about all the big name pumps and the Zoeller's and Myers had the least amount of trouble than any I sold. You might want to check your GPM requirements, length of run (pipe) and your total head pressure to determine the best pump for your needs...... Just my experience... Dan Thome (Trap2)

8. jm1079

jm1079 Well-Known Member