1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Way OT- Help Me Out !

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by ouch, Feb 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ouch

ouch Member

I am a mechanic for a small construction co. due to an economic change in our companny I have done more operating in the past year and a half.

Now our companny is starting to fold up. I have a good opurtunity to work for another companny but I need to learn a little about the operation and maintenance of a Vermeer directionl boring machine.

The new companny will train me but it would benifit me to know something going in.

I thank you in advance for any help. I know the people on this site are a wealth of knowledge. Richard

2. ouch

ouch Member

Thanks Rick, I have ordered materials from Vermeer, But the salesman I deal with said "They are not the best". So I am looking. Thanks, Richard

3. lumper

lumper TS Member

While you drive around keep an eye out on the road for anyone and everyone who might be using that equipment. When you see one being towed jot down the companies name and phone number. When you see one being used STOP and ask the operator a few questions as to who maintains the machine and how you might be able to get ahold of that person.

Now take that information and set your feet in motion.

You could also let your fingers do a little walkin and do a little talkin on the phone to find people who use and maintain them in your area to help on your quest for knowledge.

BTW ... why not take a few weeks and do a little shootin between jobs. You deserve it.

4. pj 999

pj 999 TS Member