1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Wanting to buy a camping trailer

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by InsureGuy, Jun 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. InsureGuy

InsureGuy Member

Good Evening to all. This last weekend I was invited to go camping with a group of guys from high school. I had always tent camped before but this weekend I stayed in a very nice 29 ft a/c conditioned camper.

I am thinking that I might start looking into a camper myself. I am however a total novice. I am looking to this forum to help me understand what things I need to look for. The perks and the pitfalls. What does one need to look for in searching for a new/used trailer. I can pull it with a 2000 Lincoln Navigator. It's on a 3/4 ton frame with a tow package it's listed for up to 7200 pds.

I'd like your feedback.

Jason

2. leadspreader

leadspreader TS Member

have a buddy here in missouri with a palamino 32' with 2 slide outs a/c and all the goodies for sale . he is asking 14,500 for it call me for more info if interested 816.386.5551 dave

3. capvan

capvan Active Member

We've gone from tenting to popup, to small hybrid, and just purchased a 26 ft. JayFeather from Jayco. Will be happy to answer any questions.

You mainly need to decide what type of camping you will be doing the most. Dry camping (no hookups) or full hookups. Children? Spouse?

Bruce
    kb1iix@arrl.net
    (Vermont)

4. InsureGuy

InsureGuy Member