1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Wanted opinions about Promo powder

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by ks5shooter, Jul 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ks5shooter

ks5shooter Member

Love Promo weigh every jug for density and adjust bushing lots vary great savings and a great powder......Don

2. Twixter

Twixter Member

Gmag: I've been loading and shooting Promo for about 8 years now, and I've always been very satisfied with it. Don't know anything else I can say about it. Good powder great price. Good Luck and good shooting. Mick

3. WoodsonEnt

WoodsonEnt Active Member

gmag, I load for practice, competetion, and sell reloading supplies. I have also used and sold Alliant products. Promo is a great powder. I use it in 1 ounce, and 1 1/8 ounce loads. ClayDot is a great powder also. It is just $15.00 per 8 pound higher. Do a search under my screen name (WoodsonEnt) and you will find some of my postings on loading data and performance with Promo powder. Also check screen name PerazziBigBore as he and I have used this powder extensively.

Matt - Woodson Enterprises
    "The Scattergun Store"
    (270) 804-5454

4. coho

coho Member

I’ve been using promo for about three years now and I like it, its cheep and works fine.

5. KK

KK TS Member

GOOD BUT EXPENSIVE COMPARED SOME OF THE OTHER POWDERS.

6. LDAdd

LDAdd TS Member

To KK..

How so do you feel Promo is expensive compared to some other powders??
    Loads between 17.5 and 18.0 in STS or other premium hulls really make Rex look expensive $$. I'm curious where you are coming from with this statement. Most recently I have purchased two 8-lb'ers @ $75.80 each. When you do the math it almost can't be beat.

Thanks for your response.

Larry Addison

7. XP100

XP100 Well-Known Member