1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Using an O/U for Singles and Handicap ?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Hammer1, Jul 24, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hammer1

Hammer1 Active Member

Do many folks use an Over/Under for everything ?

That is, they use an O/U for Singles and Handicap as well as for Doubles ?

No switching with a Combo set.

2. George MT.

George MT. Moderator Staff Member

I have been using a perazzi mx 10rs with 34o/u for double and singles and have been pleased with the results.Alittle heavey at times but fun all the same.

3. RogerAckerman

RogerAckerman Member

I have been using a Armi Gamba O/U for about 2 years now for Single,Handicap and Doubles with no problems,Gets a little heavy when shooting in evens,but other that that I like it.

4. ljutic73

ljutic73 Well-Known Member

When I bought my ST-100 new in 1980, I shot it for everything for 3 years. Got my first punch with a 98 from the 20. It was my dream gun....still kinda is, along with my Ljutic...

5. Storeman

Storeman Active Member

I have a 682x Beretta with 32" double barrels. For the 16 yard line
    I shoot the bottom barrel with a IM choke tube. When I go to the 20,
    and beyond I go to the upper barrel with a Light full choke and when
    I go to the 27 and beyond I go to my Un/Single 34" with a extra full
    choke tube. I have been shooting for over 50 years with a few 100 straight.

6. gdbabin

gdbabin TS Member

That's all I use, however I'm no All American. I do know AAs who shoot O/Us for everything though.

The whole combo deal seems to be a marketing gimmick to me. They make no sense, especially the good combos where the barrels are balanced and matched for weight and COG.