1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Two eye or One eye ?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by RDF, May 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RDF

RDF TS Member

I have been shooting with both eyes open for the last 3-4 years, and only average in the 70's in singles and Handicap. Last time out I went back and tried it with one eye open and broke a 92 in singles, also broke a 77 in handicap which is one more then I've done this year. When shooting both eyes open when I miss I don't know were my gun was in relationship to the bird, but I do with one eye open. Are some shooters better with One eye then with Two? Should I go back to just using one eye open?

Rick

2. Mac V

Mac V Guest

There is no rule I'm aware of that requires you to use just 1 eye, both eyes or do anything like everyone else for that matter. You are free to use whatever techniques work best for you and, as long as they are safe, they are no one's concern but yours.

Mike

3. KelleyPLK

KelleyPLK TS Member

When shooting dont look at beads! Lineup Beads at first . Then look out 3 feet or so above trap house lock on to bird with your eye /eyes dont look back at beads again try shooting that way . Look at bird only . You have all the time in the world !

Pat Kelley

4. lumper

lumper TS Member

You mean your telling me that you actually have an eye open and used to shoot with both of them open???

Dang ... maybe I gotta try opening one of mine so I can see the bird as well. Now which eye should it be ... left or right?

5. OLD ONE EYE

OLD ONE EYE Well-Known Member