1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Trapshooting death if we dont change

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by TREE, Oct 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TREE

TREE TS Member

I have been shooting for a few years. Every where I go that has friendly shooters keeps me wanting to continue shooting; while there has been many clubs that are for the shooters of there clubs or clicks (sp) why are we pushing new shooters away with our arrigance and snotty attitudes? Say hello to everyone make new shooters welcome, give them the information they need so they know when your club is open have them assist the club with projects let them know they are welcome; or say good by to the sport we love. Encourge shooters good bad slow new whomever we need shooters look at the statistics

I hope this doesnt offend any one but I had to write this it has been on my mind

Tree

2. maclellan1911

maclellan1911 TS Member

maybe some clubs are economically bias, Maybe some clubs if your not rolling in with your not more than 2 year old big rig disiel, 10k plus gun and several cases of flats, your mercedes or BMW. I have only been to 2 clubs where I got the snooty feel. The rest have been great. Sometimes just finding a club is dificult. membership even harder. This goes with everything, heck there is even "social elite" softball teams. That will not play with the common folk. My home club is a working mans club, all are welcome. We have several open to public days and nights. jr shooting programs, pistol, archery nights. Open to all. Membership is not a requirement. All though you do need membership is you want to enter the grounds, use the ranges, on a regular basis. Same can be said with golf clubs.

3. k3uro

k3uro Member

Hey,