1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

TrapShooter from MD

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by tafable, Sep 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tafable

tafable TS Member

I just joined this Forum.
    I have a 12 gauge O/U Browning Citori. I am a novice trap-shooter. I am looking
    forward to the sharing of information like places to shoot, best places for
    kids or youths to learn shooting, etc...
    I live in Montgomery County MD and frequent vacation in Orlando FL and TN.

Talby Afable - Clarksburg MD

2. SilverShooter

SilverShooter TS Member

Carroll County Gun Club in Eldersburg is a great club and nearest to you. Hours are a bit restrictive for the public. http://www.carrollgun.com/

The best clays club locator is listed above. I travel 8+ times a year, and i always use it to check out the local trap/skeet/sporting clubs where I am going. Been to about 8 clubs in different states from Jackson Wy, Tampa FL, Long Beach CA to Corpus Christi Tx.

The IWL's in Damascus and Poolesville have kid programs if you join. PG Trap & Skeet near Goddard Space Flight Center in Grenbelt MD has a youth program where they provide rentals, ammo and safety gear for 10 consecutive weekends. http://www.pgtonline.org/id19.html

Have fun...

3. gdbabin

gdbabin TS Member

Talby,

Welcome! I belong to Carroll County Gun Club near Westminster. Winchester Gun Club is hosting a two day ATA shoot this weekend. Check out the VA Trap Assocciation web page for the details.

Th Heart of Maryland League is in full swing check out that site also.

Come join us this weekend in Winchester, VA near Charles Town WVA and we'll introduce you to the bunch.

Send me an email at my adddr above and I'll share my phone number and get you hooked up.