1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Trap Shooting Optometrists

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by RHAT, Jul 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RHAT

RHAT Member

I'm looking for a Optometrists that understands Trap Shooting,....... I live in the Dallas, TX area,..... but would be willing to travel to work with a good group.

Any ideas??

2. Big Heap

Big Heap TS Member

AA-27-AA Laura Winkle, O.D., 10 time All American, understands the game.

Dr. Laura Winkel (From her website)

I am a Washington state native, growing up in the Spokane area. I have been trapshooting since I was ten years old, when my father, Delbert Wynecoop, introduced me to the sport. Growing up, I received much support from my father and my mother, Esther.

I am a life member of the ATA, and an annual member of the PITA. I am a AA-27-AA shooter. I have been selected to be on the Women's All American team for the past ten years (2001-2010). I was inducted into my state Hall of Fame in 2004.

I attended graduate school at Pacific University College of Optometry in Forest Grove, OR. I have 23 years experience as an optometric physician. I currently practice in Kennewick, WA. I have the privilege of working with a great husband and wife team, Mike and Debbie Smilie. This relationship allows me to offer a wider variety of options and services to my patients.

I am proud to be a wife and a mother to Jim and Bradley, respectively. Bradley is now 12 years old, and travels to the shoots with us. (I'm sure you're not interested in Jim's age.) Bradley enjoys shooting his 22 rifle and has begun to shoot a few rounds of registered trap.