1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Trap Roloads

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by tgf91, Dec 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tgf91

tgf91 TS Member

I have a 700 mec loader I used for skeet
    I need to get a larger powder bushing for trap
    I'm using windchester w209 primers AA hulls and IMR 700x powder.
    I'd like to use these components up & shoot trap.
    I'm a beginner @ trap
    What # mec bushing should I use?
    Thanks Ted Foster

2. timb99

timb99 Well-Known Member

Ted,

Use whatever bushing that gives you the right charge weight for the load you are using.

The only way to know this is to weigh the powder!

3. BDodd

BDodd TS Member

Get a scale, get a recipe from the IMR folks - http://www.imrpowder.com/ - , use whatever bushing drops the amount of 700X you want. I'd recommend 1 oz of shot, appropriate wad for the hull, and 16.5 to 17 grains of 700X for a comfortable 16 yard trap load.....Bob Dodd

4. lumper

lumper TS Member

Hmmm ... interesting. I know I didn't delete my above post and interesting how a couple of other posts have also been deleted in this thread. I know my post was comical in nature and one of the other posts asked why a new bushing since he could use the same load for skeet and trap but ... Hmmm ... I wonder if it was the moderator or did somebody hack the system and is now censoring things or people he/she/they may not like.

David? Did you instill moderator functions and delete some posts from this thread or is somebody inflicting censorship upon this site?

I guess if this post gets deleted it will answer whether it is David or somebody else.

5. lumper

lumper TS Member