1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

trap practice in Seattle

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by mercedesman1981, Aug 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mercedesman1981

mercedesman1981 TS Member

I'm close to Kenmore and I'm new to trap shooting. I want to practice at some of the more difficult angles instead of being in a squad, since my son likes the sport too, we can practice together. Since I have trouble with straigtaways and he has trouble with the hard left or right, it would be convenient to lock the trap machine to throw nearly straight targets from station 1 while he is at station 5 and we can alternate shots. At least that is the plan...

We don't need a trapper to keep score, and when I asked about doing this last Sunday at Kenmore as there was a range not being used, I was flatly refused by the range master.

So the question is, where in Seattle can I set up a practice session like this? For that matter, where in Seattle can I set up a patterning board at 40yds to see how my chokes are performing?

Thanks,

Mike

2. hoggy

hoggy TS Member

If you go to Renton Fish and Game, Jay (trap rangmaster) will more than likely let you do that very thing as long as they are not busy. I think there are some really slow times during the week. If you give him a call he can let you know. Their hours are Wednesday thru Sunday 10 am to 6 pm.

http://www.rfgc.org/
    425-226-1563

3. revsublime

revsublime TS Member

yeah...sadly, if you;re not a member at kenmore you probably wont have much luck in getting to set the trap.

Hell...even as a member we have troubles getting them to open up a trap when it gets crowded.

4. ExFedex

ExFedex Active Member