1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Top Shot (spoiler)

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by yakimaman, May 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. yakimaman

yakimaman Well-Known Member

Anyone watch the finale this week? How about that! A self taught IT guy beat them all.

2. 391 shooter

391 shooter Well-Known Member

I watched the whole series and the IT guy got'em all.

In the final where they all shot the polls with the flip targets, did you notice that a lot of the shots turned the paddle but hit so hard it bounced back? I thought that sucked.

Last season when they shot the paddles on the poll they stayed.

The motar launcher on the final station was just too cool.

3. Mike Hessong* (MH*)

Mike Hessong* (MH*) Active Member

391 shooter, I watched the whole series as well. Really like how the super slow-motion shows so much detail of the target flight and bullet hits !!!

I noticed the same thing in the final show. A few times the flipper plates moved all the way back to the original side after being hit. I even went back with my DVR and watched it frame-by-frame, something like this could have influenced the outcome of that event.

I was kind of surprised the IT "geek" ended up winning the series, but he definitely was able to pick-up most of the weapons and shoot them well when needed. I hate that this show is set-up like a typical reality "survivor" series, but I just enjoy it for the Face-Value of getting to see some really impressive shooting weapons.

Would love to be a part of something like this.

4. Nikkisdad

Nikkisdad Member

Does anyone know where this is recorded, looks like California on a private ranch or????

5. Setterman

Setterman Well-Known Member