1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Time for an EITA?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by vatrap, Aug 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vatrap

vatrap Active Member

If things don't work out at the Grand, like we think it should, is it time for an Eastern International Trapshooting Association?
    Perhaps VA, MD, PA OH, and up the coast to NY? the majority of the trapshooter live in that area and we could have our "Grand" at Elysburg or Cardinal.
    I was a state association officer for 7 years in the ATA system, but what's going on now if it's true is beyond reason.
    PM me if you have serious inquires.

Mike

2. blacklab

blacklab Member

The ATA is killing itself.

3. zimmie

zimmie Active Member

u wont have to they are killing themselfs
    zimmie

4. chipking

chipking TS Member

I would rather see the cancer cut out than have the patient chopped up in little pieces Mike. Don't for a minute believe that EITA or PITA or CITA would be immune to the issues that have been raised about the ATA EC after all we don't import these folks from the moon. We grow them in our respective Zones and allow their actions to go unchallenged or unregulated or uncorrected because WE (Including myself) are just glad we are not "stuck" with the job. In fact truth be known WE probably encourage some of the slippage to make the job attractive.

If it's illegal STOP IT.

If it's a "hole" in the By Laws FILL IT.

If members at any level abuse the position REMOVE THEM.

The last thing we need to do is split the ATA.

Just my personal opinion as an ATA member

--- Chip King ---

5. blacklab

blacklab Member

First, to do what you say, would take a vote of the BOD. I like what you say, but I don't think this board will step up and take action.

6. DecalDude