1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Tim Tebow & Duck Dynasty

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by Jim Porter, Sep 5, 2013.

1. Jim Porter

Jim Porter Well-Known Member

There is another open thread about DD and I responded to a fellow whose opinion differed from mine and as it turned out, most of the other responders. I am afraid I may have put Mr410 in an uncomfortable spot and definitely did not mean to. My apology to you sir if I did. I respect your right to your opinion. I still stand by my comments.

I worked as a sporting goods rep for years. I still watch some of the hunting shows from time to time. I have noticed that with the DD phenomenon, I see more, in fact a lot, of shows in the hunting camps where a meal and prayer are shown. I for one like that. I think DD has had a positive influence much like Tim Tebow had on the sports word in his press coverage. Lots of people didn't like what he did either but for sure he influenced a generation of ball players, Pop Warner all the way to the pro's, in his own way. The NFL even worked to clean up the gangster image of some of the outlaw players and we all are better for it. He made it OK for those who believe as he does, to openly give a show of faith. Some of the player contracts now have "behavior" clauses. Do I want my grandson to emulate, Tim or Frenandez?

Our world needs more of these "Stand and Deliver" non compromising people of conviction, who simply do what they feel is right and good and will not waiver to public opinion or political correctness or money. You go boys!

I will take one parting shot. The ATA, Grand had a church service both Sundays at the Grand this year. This may have been the first time ever. I think that is a good thing too!

Respectfully
    Jim Porter

2. Setterman