1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

The Grand mentioned on Paul Harvey today

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by TheGentleman, Aug 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheGentleman

TheGentleman TS Member

I heard Paul Harvey today mention The Grand American in Sparta Illinios. He said there would be approximately 6,000 attendees and 11,000 spectators. Glad to hear that story from a national figure.

2. jeffprigge

jeffprigge Active Member

and now page two , i am sorry , i could not resist . i remember back in 1988 when i started shooting that the grand shootoffs were on espn. Britt Robinson and Thomas Jacomb i beleive it was. they cover everything else now why not trapshooting.

3. bulgie

bulgie TS Member

"THE REST OF THE STORY"

Paul HArvey and his son (Paul Jr) shot some skeet for a few years near Chicago.
    Mr Harvey has been more that kind to all shooting sports over his many years as our "newsboy". I hope he will be able to continue at his present job for many more years. He normally tells it like it is.

4. TheGentleman

TheGentleman TS Member

I heard Paul Harvey today mention The Grand American in Sparta Illinios. He said there would be approximately 6,000 attendees and 11,000 spectators. Glad to hear that story from a national figure.

5. jeffprigge

jeffprigge Active Member

and now page two , i am sorry , i could not resist . i remember back in 1988 when i started shooting that the grand shootoffs were on espn. Britt Robinson and Thomas Jacomb i beleive it was. they cover everything else now why not trapshooting.

6. bulgie

bulgie TS Member

"THE REST OF THE STORY"

Paul HArvey and his son (Paul Jr) shot some skeet for a few years near Chicago.