1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

The culprit at Cardinal

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by yakimaman, Aug 25, 2013.

1. yakimaman

yakimaman Well-Known Member

I had a discussion with Brad Dysinger this morning along with the guy who handles disqualifications and classification issues. Kim Nealon was entered in D class singles because he only had a plastic card and there were no scores in Cardinal's computer system. That's as far as it got at the classification desk, new ATA member, no scores, no penalty at this shoot = Class D. The program states it's at the discretion of the classification committe. Coulda, shoulda, woulda, right, wrong or whatever, that's what happened. I've no knowledge of and did not lodge any complaints regarding the other Aussie shooters or anyone else. When I was able to find Nealon's avg on the ATA website I could not understand how it got missed when he classified so I printed it out and dropped it at the classification desk the next morning. I went back later to talk to Dysinger and I mistook his response for indifference when actually he didn't have much information on it at all and was pretty preoccupied with his own thoughts regarding the death of a close friend.(Leo) I started the thread here as I genuinely thought cheating was taking place being ignored or condoned by shoot management. I was incorrect. I don't know exactly what, if anything was done about the D class win on Tuesday but all the shooters involved were subsequently reclassified and moved to the appropriate yardage. Young Mr. Iles gave up his wins/awards as well. Errors were made, errors were corrected.