1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Thanks David for the edit

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by mikezookie, Oct 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikezookie

mikezookie Member

Apology to volunteers.

I was directing my statement to (claymuncher) about volunteers who accept jobs they are not qualified for. I have volunteered as a target setter and scorer since I started shooting in 1982. Some jobs I am not able to do. I refuse to run the cash register or act as treasurer of our club because I suck at it.

Those who tried to get a rule changed because they were not good enough to see slow pulls met a wall in the Executive Committee. So a statment like claymuncher made about how he tried to get a rule change through the ATA is only written to enflame those who have no first hand knowedge.

As some have said this problem no longer exists because of voice calls.

David. Thanks for removing my rash statment.

Mike

2. BigM-Perazzi

BigM-Perazzi Well-Known Member

Thanks for the update on your shortcomings ...

3. Hap MecTweaks

Hap MecTweaks Well-Known Member

"As some have said this problem no longer exists because of voice calls."

That's a fairly broad statement/assumption isn't it Mike? Like saying one can never get a slow or fast release with voice calls? I do agree however the problem with on time calls are much better and consistent than deaf human pullers.

The ratio of scorekeepers and shooters that know what's in the rule book is about the same today as it was yesteryear?