1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

SxS

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Rich219, Jan 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rich219

Rich219 Active Member

Which companies still manufacture SxS shotguns that won't break the bank? I'm looking for something like Browning Citori type quality.

Don't tell me Stoeger.

2. bkt514

bkt514 Active Member

Rich, I am no expert on SxS shotguns. BUT in my price range, the Beretta Silver Hawk or Smith & Wesson Gold Pidgeon may be a good place to start. Also, check out the used guns at the Orvis website. These suggestions are starting point that you ,ay find interesting. I am no expert!

3. algebra1

algebra1 Member

SKB are quality sxs for the money.Also check out BSA Classic.The Classic comes with screw in chokes.The SKBs are built like tanks.

4. billyboy07208

billyboy07208 Member

old school quality,you need to look at husqvarna sxs,or any late belgian peices.
    also browning,early spanish union armera,aya,gdr german mod 8.
    thank me later.
    WC

5. billyboy07208

billyboy07208 Member

btw,most aint made anymores..

6. Old Cowboy

Old Cowboy Active Member

Beretta 471 Silverhawk

7. southjblue

southjblue Active Member

Find an old Ansley H fox or a good parker or L.C Smith----If there in V-Good ahape you won't wear them out in your lifetime and have both beauty and quality that will be 2nd to none----I'v had them all and still love the feel.
    2 gs will buy them----If your young they will only go up in value---JMO---SJB

8. skeet_man

skeet_man Well-Known Member

SKB made real nice side-by-sides. Regret selling my Model 100 20 gauge. I would say they are comparable to a Citori quality wise, and they won't break the bank either. Really decent triggers for the price as well.