1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Stout rapid reloader

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by number five man, May 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. number five man

number five man TS Member

This is my first post, although I have been browsing this sight fot several years. I am interested Finding some information on The Stout Rapid reloader for a friend that does not have a Computer.I have been reloading since the mid 1950's a nd I have never heard of the Stout Rapid reloader. He tells me that it seems to be very well made . Any information , would be very appreciated. Thank's

2. PerazziBigBore

PerazziBigBore TS Member

I own one.. It is a TOTALLY machined steel 12 gauge reloader.. Very similar to a STAR reloading press.. It features auto prime/powder/wad/shot holders..and in its day was the very best money could buy.. If my memory is correct.. it sold for about $300 when everything else was less than half.. I've never used mine.. but what a engineering marvel... Very few were ever produced..

3. number five man

number five man TS Member

Hi, perazzi big bore, Could you give me some more information On the Stout Rapid Reloader? When were they made ? where were they made?. Is there any parts available?My friend isn't sure he has all the parts, to make it workable. I thank you for your reply .

4. grunt

grunt TS Supporters TS Supporters

5. gun1357

gun1357 Active Member