1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Spolar - Electric vs. Hydraulic

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by chipking, May 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chipking

chipking TS Member

Yes and I love it. No noise heat or leak potential. Slightly slower than the hydraulic but not much. Slip clutch so that if you jam something you wont over drive the loader and break anything. Full 360 degree operation so you only need to operate one switch not try and do a foot shift while trying to concentrate on loading. My personal feelings are that it is a better unit in every way. I would never part with mine unless I stopped loading totaly.

--- Chip King ---

2. skeeljc

skeeljc Supporting Vendor Supporting Vendor

I have been using a P/W Auto-Drive for three years now. I have used hydraulic powered units in the past.

The Auto-Drive electric is the best and here is why:

1. The Auto-Drive does not make any noise.<BR>
    2. The Auto-Drive does not generate any heat.<BR>
    3. The Auto-Drive uses a lot less power (electricity).<BR>
    4. The Auto-Drive fits in the unused space behind your loader. You will need a shelf under your bench for the hydraulic pump/motor unit.<BR>
    5. The Auto-Drive will never leak.<BR>
    6. The Auto-Drive foot control is easier to use than the Spolar hydraulic foot control. The Auto-Drive runs in just one direction so there is just one foot pedal. Push the pedal to run, lift your foot to stop. The Spolar foot pedal has two pads. One for up, one for down. Either you constantly change your foot position or you use both feet like the young lady in the Spolar video demonstrates (big feet don't qualify).<BR>
    7. The Spolar hydraulic system costs $1250.00 the P/W Auto-Drive is $895.95