1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

spell check

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by Cooper, Jun 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cooper

    Cooper TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    43
    How do I get a spell check program to always be running when I'm on different internet sites?

    My old computer had a spell check up in the tool bar when I was using internet explorer, but I had to click on the icon to activate it. I'm now using windows seven and don't see any spell check option anywhere, if I down load a free spell check how do I place it in my tool bar?

    Probably a seemingly simple question but for some reason I can't figure it out!
     
  2. trapster100

    trapster100 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    153
    http://www.iespell.com/
     
  3. cubancigar2000

    cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    10,521
    Location:
    Idaho
    That is one I use and it works even when posting here
     
  4. shot410ga

    shot410ga Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    7,778
    Well, I'll be darned the spell check worked. Thanks guys.
     
  5. Onceabum

    Onceabum TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    860
  6. Cooper

    Cooper TS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    43
    OK, thanks. I am at work now but will load it in my laptop tonight.

    Thanks again,
    Don
     
  7. timb99

    timb99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    7,331
    Location:
    Shawnee, Kansas, USA
    If you use Google Chrome or Firefox as your browser, spell check is automatically included.

    Or, at least, it is when I use either of them.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.