1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

South Dakota School Of Mines Shooting Club Startup

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by sterlingz, Sep 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sterlingz

sterlingz TS Member

My name is Sterling Ziegler. I'm a Fresman at SDSMT. I'm trying to start a trapshooting club here. I have enough people and I am working with the Student Association to become a recognized club. I am new to the Rapid City area as well.

If there are any SDSMT alumni or Rapid City area shooters on here I would appreciate any ideas and support.

2. wolfram

wolfram Well-Known Member

I would contact Whiz White. Get his contact info from the advertiser's banner above.

3. BBowen

BBowen Member

sterling

give me a call at 347-3133. i will help you out all i can with getting your guns to fit, etc at no charge and i will donate two flats of shells.

best of luck

bruce bowen www.bbguns.net sturgis south dakota

4. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

Nice Bruce!! Very nice of you.

5. timb99

timb99 Well-Known Member

Sterling,

If you get a team assembled, keep in mind we host a pretty big shoot in March in the Kansas City area that is coordinated with the Kansas State University team. Its a long drive for you, but the teams from Wyoming and Colorado State have participated each of the last 3 years.

Our shoot is not as big as the ACUI nationals, but we think it might be the second biggest collegiate shoot of the season.

Let me know if you want more info.

Tim

6. MXSHOOTER

MXSHOOTER TS Member

Look up Dan Dolan, He is a profesor at tech and sponsers a team at our local club

7. mj19

mj19 TS Member