1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Smoking at the club...

Discussion in 'Off Topic Threads' started by APrice, Sep 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. APrice

APrice Active Member

A smoking ban is being proposed at one of the clubs of which I am a member and officer. Just looking for some input on how other gun clubs handle the problem before it comes to a vote. I am a non-smoker, but can live with either outcome. We already have no-smoking in the club house, which is working fine. Current problems with outside smoking are: The addicts gather on the front porch of the club house en masse, so everyone entering and exiting through the front door have to traverse a thick cloud of cigarette and cigar smoke. A handful are so addicted and inconsiderate that they try to smoke while shooting, even keeping a lit cigarette behind their ear. Delaying squads by trying to get in a smoke between rounds. Picnic tables, benches and anywhere else you can lay down a lit cigarette now have unsightly burn marks on the edges and are getting worse. The grounds are awash in cigarette butts, but none of the substance abusers are on the list of volunteers for clean-up.

2. trapshootin hippie

trapshootin hippie Well-Known Member

That is the only way to do things nowadays, ban everythng that someone doesn't agree with. Won't be long before someone will try to ban passing gas on the trapline.

The smokers should at least clean up after themselves and be more considerate of others.

3. shadow

shadow Active Member

Sounds like the club should invest in a few ashtrays.

4. Bisi

Bisi TS Member