1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

SKB shotguns

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by revbook, Feb 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. revbook

revbook Member

I have no experience with nor do I know anyone who has an SKB shotgun. Are they any good?

Don

2. capvan

capvan Active Member

I really love mine. The club president borrowed it one day, shot a 25 and said "If you ever want to sell this, let me know".

I shoot 25's sometimes and I only shoot a couple of rounds a week, just during the summer here in Vermont. It hits where I look...

My only regret is not buying the combo.

cap

3. PHILFIRST

PHILFIRST TS Member

If you hear anything negative tread lightly. I have been shooting mine for three years now and love it. You can break a spring here and there but very easy to fix. My gun has about 50,000 rounds through it and still shoots great. It is not a high dollar gun but for the money is a great value.

Good Luck,
    Phil

4. Mike Battista

Mike Battista Well-Known Member Supporting Vendor

For the upgrades that you get with an SKB as stock items you cannot beat the value. Forcing cones, back bored barrels, adj combs, etc. all are standard. I have new ones in stock and more on order from SKB USA.
    Mike Battista
    727 410 5212

5. pitt100

pitt100 TS Member

I just bought a combo yesterday. Pick it up tomorrow. Can't wait. Now I need to find a case for the combo and figure out what parts I should keep on hand in case something breaks.

Pitt

6. Birddogfella

Birddogfella Member

I have had a couple of the SxS Ithaca/SKB. Well made and did not break the bank.
    IMHO...very good value.
    ///olde pharte/// ML Johnson

7. bkt514

bkt514 Active Member