1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Side X Sides??

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by BDodd, Dec 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BDodd

BDodd TS Member

Have an acquaintance that thinks I'm an expert but I don't have a clue about currently available SXS guns. He'd like a nice, reliable, SXS 12 GA. with "nice" wood, decent appearance, but, of course, not too expensive. This came to me through my bride so I don't know what price range he would consider but lets think maybe 1 to 2K for now. I don't have a clue what might be out there maybe from Spain or?? Any clues will help. Thanks in advance....breakemall....Bob Dodd

2. Shooting Coach

Shooting Coach Well-Known Member

Go to CDNN on the net and look at their field doubles. Nice selection, good price. Other good guns out there. For the price you want to pay, you will not be getting a tournament gun, but you will get a gun suitable for years in the field. Also, check out DeHaan (sp?) shotguns.

3. phirel

phirel TS Member

Browning made a nice field SXS a few years ago. I shot one in the field for a few years and was satisfied with the gun.

Pat Ireland

4. algebra1

algebra1 Member

SKB made quality side by sides.I've owned afew myself.Models to look at are 100,200E,280,385 and 485.Some models were made for sporting clays and had a raised rib.Check out Cabelas fora nice 485 with raised rib.

5. WarEagle2017

WarEagle2017 Active Member

I have a nice Browning BSS ( side X side ) 12 Ga. IC and Mod. 26" Barrels Bevertail forearm, single trigger auto ejectors $800

6. AveragEd

AveragEd Well-Known Member