1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Shotmaker info needed

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by mt92, Dec 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mt92

mt92 Member

I am going to start making my own shot and I have not decided if I should to make a machine or buy one. The fabrication will not be a problem, but I do not know what I need for sure. Does anyone have a good homemade setup they are willing to share info on, or should I buy one, and if so witch one is better?
    Thanks

2. blkcloud

blkcloud Active Member

I'm a machinist also..30 years or so..I bought a littleton 10 years ago and have never looked back... If I had to do it over I would just buy another..all the time I would have wasted working out the bugs, I would probably have twice as much invested than if I just bit the bullet and bought new..good luck..

3. Ifitfliesitdies

Ifitfliesitdies Member

You should look at the "Better Shot Maker" from Jim Stewart
    www.thebettershotmaker.com. From what I've read and heard from those who make their own shot, he makes the best machine and provides Incredible support.

There are many on this site who've purchased his machines and they all rave about Jim. There are even many video posts by a guy who's got one of Jims' machines and made a tank for the anti-freeze coolant with a heat exchanger as well as all sorts of dryers, sorters and polishers for the finished shot. Do a search on older threads.

Good Luck &
    Shoot well, often and safely!
    Tom

4. mt92

mt92 Member

I have read alot of the old threads on this site and on others. I was just asking for some opinions based on personal experience.
    Thanks

5. Jollytrapshooter

Jollytrapshooter Member