1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.

shotgun grease.

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Jayusmc, Apr 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jayusmc

Jayusmc TS Member

I own a Blaser F-3 unsingle trap. should I stay with grease that comes from Blaser or stay with I.e. Pro-Shot or Stoss? I believe Blasershotguns has silicone in their grease. my question is does all gun grease have a Silicon base? I remember in the Old Corps we used Lubriplate on everything,he'll we even used small Smudge Pots that burned oil so we could apply Eye Black when on the Range. god bless our troops and all trap shooters. I am new at trap but I have made many new friends participating in trap and other disciplines! Thanks to all for yor help!
  2. Calkidd

Calkidd Well-Known Member

Several folks on this forum use this including myself.

[​IMG]

Bryan
  3. warpspeed

warpspeed Member

I have been told to use WBG - Wheel Bearing Grease

But I don't shoot a Blaser FYI.
  4. 635 G

635 G Active Member

Use super lube--the commercial fisherman use it , for their equipment---your gun hinges have in all reality zero load. Any clean grease will work

Phil Berkowitz
  5. 687_SP_II

687_SP_II TS Member

I will second the Lucus Red "N" Tacky grease. I use it on all bearing surfaces and on my choke tubes.
  6. 221

221 Active Member

Super Lube.....period. Don't be fooled by the designer greases, they're just someones grease in a different container, at 20 times the price.
  7. Jayusmc

Jayusmc TS Member