1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Shotgun fitting

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by lineman1002, Sep 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lineman1002

lineman1002 Member

Hello, fellow clay shooters. I have looked through the past threads trying to find a shotgun guru that can help me fit my shotgun. I'm just a novice who loves to shoot, but really would like to improve. I live in the NE corner of Oklahoma and trying to find someone close in OK, KS, or MO that have the time to help a novice to a great gun fit. I would prefer your personal experience with the fitter. Thanks for any help and your time Todd.

2. Chipmaker

Chipmaker Active Member

I had Todd Nelson of Country Gentleman fitters do my CG Summit at the Grand. i instantly started shooting way way better. It has to fit for you to hit! He will also give you some great advice about gun mounting sight picture, just little things you may over look. Besides he is very very reasonable.

3. cottondoctor

cottondoctor Member

Greg Hissem is in that area and is a first class person - shooter and gun fitter

Greg Hissem
    1604 E. Sand Pointe Cir.
    Wichita, KS 67216
    316-554-0395 shop

4. WoodsonEnt

WoodsonEnt Active Member

Todd,

Glad to see that you are starting on the right track! As mentioned above, Todd Nelson (Country Gentleman) is very good. I don't know how far you are from Texas you are, but Ken Rucker of Speedbump Stockworks is in Sadler, Texas. He also has a shop in San Antonio @ the National Shooting Complex. You also mentioned Missouri. If you are interested in a custom stock, Wenig is in Lincoln, MO. I am listing some websites below that may help you.

Take care, Matt Woodson

www.gunfitter.com - Todd Nelson, The Country Gentleman