1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Shot a Caesar Guerini 32" today, impressed

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by RioVistaBob, Apr 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RioVistaBob

RioVistaBob Member

I shot a friends Caesar Guerini Summit today at 5 stand. I'm impressed. Very fine gun. Caesar Guerini now has moved up on my want list and I have Beretta S04's. Very fast and nice looking, and I smoked them. The Apex looks like a beautiful gun.

Any opinions?

Bob

2. JohnR

JohnR Active Member

Shot a Caesar Guerini 32

Bob, I own 2,a Maxum sporting and a Summit Trap, love them both. The sporting balances and swings beautifully even with 34" barrels, I am a novice sporting clay's shooter but the gun is starting to make me look good.

The trap gun I just got last week,looks to have a lot of potential. Shot an ATA shoot Sunday and shot a 92 basically right out of the box. Once I get used to the gun I expect to come close to 100. One thing I love about it is that it is a very soft shooter.

At the local club there are now several Guerini's, everyone loves them. If you do get one I recommend using anti-sieze on the choke tube threads, there have been some problems with tubes sticking, I have always kept mine lubed and cleaned and have never had a problem.

John

johnr_2008_300814.jpg

johnr_2008_300815.jpg

3. kraiza

kraiza Active Member

Shot a Caesar Guerini 32

Shoot the CG again and I think you will be buying one very soon.
    I shot one and now I have 3 CG's.

4. claykiller

claykiller Member

Shot a Caesar Guerini 32

Bob: