1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

shooting glasses

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by hdbrs, Nov 24, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hdbrs

hdbrs Member

where do you guys buy your shooting glasses and do they really help. most of the better shooters seem to wear them if not all of them. i did a quick look around the webz but could only seem to find them in the 3-7 hundred dollar range. i don't like buying cheap but i was figuring 200 would get me a top quality pair. i can't see paying more than that for glasses. what colors work best for you guys. thanks ben

2. daveship

daveship Member

Randolph engineering

3. Dukefan

Dukefan K-80 Trap Special TS Supporters

I am new to trap shooting. I am 57 years old and wear progressive bifocals in my everyday glasses. Not crazy about the progessives. I don't care for the distortion at the edges. I got some good advice on this website and contacted Wayne at Morgan Optical. Wayne is very knowledgeable. Because I wear bifocals I did not want a wrap frame or lens because of possible distortion. I got the sporter frame with the small round bifocal in the bottom of the lens. The quality of the glasses and customer service is excellent. Delivery was fast! I got the clip on shades in purple and the HD lens. Very happy with the purchase. I paid 400.00 for everything. Well worth it in my opinion! Give him a call and see what he can offer. You won't be dissapointed. Dominick

4. hmb

hmb Well-Known Member

We need more info inorder to answer your question. Are perscription lenses needed? What is your distance perscription? Do you wear contacts? HMB

5. SMOKEIT

SMOKEIT Well-Known Member

Look no further. Call Wayne Morgan....(1) 800 594 0175...SMOKIT

6. hdbrs

hdbrs Member