1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Shooting Better Handicap Then 16's<--Help

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by Ken Mills, Sep 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ken Mills

Ken Mills Member

I am no pro, but I had the same problem awhile back and the biggest thing that helped me was slowing down. Make sure you see the target well before you move your gun and when you make your move be smooth and percise, good angles, follow through everything. Don't be jumpy or jerky, I always though on th e16yd line the target had me beatand I as playing catch up because i wasn't looking in the right places and seeing fully. I would panic and get way our of rythum. See the target and focus on it be smooth, 16yd targets take more gun movement and are harder to see so work alittle harder. 16yd takes much more gun movement than 27yd in my case. Good Luck if you have any more questions about whats helped me e-mail me Ken Mills

2. BILL GRILL

BILL GRILL Well-Known Member

Drew, I did the same thying for awhile at first. It will turn around. Shot my first 25 ever at registered handicap. Bill

3. whiz white

whiz white Strong Supporter of Trapshooting Banned

Drew: I hear you loud and clear!

I agree with Ken, above, that more barrel movement is required in 16's, and that's why I shoot 27 better or as good, and enjoy it more.

I really don't like 16's because it's a helluva lot more work. One miss and you're done for that event.