1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Shooting behind targets!!!!!

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by 635 G, Mar 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 635 G

635 G Well-Known Member

All of a sudden I started shooting behind hard rights on station 5.I'm a one eyed shooter with a bad back. What can I do to get ahead of the targets ,again?

Phil Berkowitz

2. shot410ga

shot410ga Well-Known Member

Set the trap to hard rights, shoot a 100 shells, or until you get it right.

3. jsa3107

jsa3107 TS Supporters TS Supporters

Learn to paint the target
    Try and pull the trigger as you pass the target with your gun and continue to follow through
    Keep pushing the gun well beyond where the target goes
    This will teach you to follow the target...

4. Beretta687EELL

Beretta687EELL Well-Known Member

If you are a right handed shooter, open your stance up more. Bill Malcolm

5. wanderer

wanderer Member

Bend your left knee so you can swing easier, and start your point further out on the corner of house. Good shooting. GEG.

6. phirel

phirel TS Member

Take your normal stance, then without moving the heel of your right foot, move your toe about one inch to the right. You can see the results of this by standing up now and swinging your body before and after moving your toe only.

Also, thing about going after the target aggressively.

Pat Ireland

7. Remstar311

Remstar311 Member

I don't know what yardage you are shooting from, but you could give em an extra second to get out there which will give you time to catch up to them. The biggest problem I have ever had with hard rights is just trying to shoot them to quick.

FWIW Nick

8. BDodd

BDodd TS Member