1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Shooter info log-in

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by AAtrap, May 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Have never had this problem before. I cannot access my shoot information. Used to just type in my name and go. I enter my ATA # and password and it states that it's invalid. Something has changed and I don't know what.Any ideas?

    Thanks,

    Steve Elliott
     
  2. grntitan

    grntitan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17,232
    Location:
    IL(The gun friendly Southern Part)
    Which one are you, IL, VA or NE? Never the less, I can look up all three no problem.
     
  3. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    NE,grntitan. Don't know what's changed here.

    Steve
     
  4. grntitan

    grntitan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17,232
    Location:
    IL(The gun friendly Southern Part)
    Well I'm not super computer savy but it seems I recall other folks having issues and it was a compatibility issue with their computer. Simply a setting that needs changed. That bad part is, I don't recall how they fixed it. Hopefully someone will chime in with the fix soon.
     
  5. YOTESLAYER

    YOTESLAYER Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    765
    I had this problem too, for some reason they changed my password to something like qlp20t and then said that I had changed my password to that. You have to call or email the ATA and ask them to change your password. Make sure you request whatever password you want to have.
     
  6. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    grntitan, I remember the same part you do. lol

    Yoteslayer, I may have to contact them. What bothers me though is that I don't see the prompt where I used to just type in my name. I should still be able to type in my ATA number and password though?????

    Steve
     
  7. grntitan

    grntitan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17,232
    Location:
    IL(The gun friendly Southern Part)
    Ok, I found the thread and copied this from it:


    "When you get to the Shooter Information Page, try hitting the

    Compatibility View icon in the upper right corner of that window. It looks

    like a broken sheet of paper.."
     
  8. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    grntitan, will give it a try. I just e-mailed Kathy.

    Thanks,

    Steve
     
  9. grntitan

    grntitan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    17,232
    Location:
    IL(The gun friendly Southern Part)
    Steve,

    I found this through an Internet search. This is the Icon you are looking for.
    grntitan_2009_2503110.jpg
     
  10. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Did that;didn't work. Darn! Thanks anyhow.
     
  11. tanda1

    tanda1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    717
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Did you enter your name or ATA number in the box titled "Search for a Member"?

    Obviously, Matt didn't have your password but found your scores.

    Put your Name or ATA number in the top box, wait for your name to appear, then click on it. No password needed.



    tanda1_2009_3007114.jpg
     
  12. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Tanda, that's all I used to have to do, but won't work now with name or ATA #. No names will appear below after I enter my last name.??????

    Steve
     
  13. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Got it! It's working. Gremlins I guess.
     
  14. FlaLagarto

    FlaLagarto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 1998
    Messages:
    1,458
    I can access through Google Crome.. but not Windows Explorer. I talked to Shawn and it's a glitch they are working on
     
  15. AAtrap

    AAtrap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,556
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Rick, you have a PM. Sounds like Jerry is having the same problem.

    Steve
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.