1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Sealer for Traphouse concrete

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by JimmyP, Feb 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JimmyP

JimmyP TS Member

We have a problem with water leaking through our traphouse walls. They are made of concrete and have some small cracks in them. I would like to know if anyone has sealed their traphouse walls and what type or kind of sealer used. We are in Texas so not a lot of houses around here have basements or such so not a lot of experience here. We can spray or brush on. We have access to any equipment needed. All help would be appreciated. Thanks

Jimmy

2. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

I am not an expert but I think you have to dig down and seal the outside walls. I lived in a wet climate for years and sealing the inside never worked that I know of. Another thing needed may be a drainage tile around the house

3. 635 G

635 G Well-Known Member

If you dig down on the outside, cover the surface with hydraulic cement, it cures under water; however, it cures very fast. I used it for some marine repairs.

Phil Berkowitz

4. rebelace

rebelace TS Member

on inside see your sherwin williams paint store they have a great product for sealing walls but after 45 years you have to do it again and if you do exterior tar the walls and put in a drainage system

5. Mark-in-Maine

Mark-in-Maine Member

This really works.
    It cured a wet basement problem for me.

Mark

6. Auctioneer

Auctioneer Well-Known Member