1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

SCTP: What are you paying for targets?

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by OleBlue2, Aug 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. OleBlue2

OleBlue2 TS Member

Hello I am a coach for a couple of SCTP teams and I am wondering what you all are paying for practice at your local club?
    I am also interested if you were or made a package deal with your club.[ pay extra for practice and the club pays for state or grand?}
    I would appreciate any help on this and /or input.
    Thank you Bill

2. lumper

lumper TS Member

Why do you ask? Do you think your being charged to much? How much are you paying? Are you looking for free targets and also some free ammunition as well?

Come on now ... there are reasons why your asking and some of us need to know those reasons before we answer.

3. OleBlue2

OleBlue2 TS Member

I am trying to see if there is a better way, than getting sponsors to pay for targets, shells or getting them to pay for the entry fees to the state shoot and /or the grand.
    I have talked to some coaches and they have been donated a pallet of targets yet still had to pay a fee to throw them.
    I have done the math and the club usually makes money off the sctp team. If it be from shells, ata shoots or extra practice, and dad and mom shooting and in some cases relatives come on over and shoot.
    I just am looking for some good ideas and/or opinions to keep the kids shooting with rising costs and also give something back to the host club.